Welcome to the Europa-Union Luxemburg a.s.b.l

The Europa-Union Luxembourg (EUL) is a pro-European, Luxembourg-based association and foreign association of the Europa-Union Germany (EUD). Regardless of party affiliation, age or profession, we are committed to European unification.


Our latest news:

2023´s Christmas party at Hotel Sieweburen on 24 November

This year's Christmas party of the Europa-Union Luxembourg took place a little earlier than usual at the Hotel Sieweburen in Rollingergrund on 24 November. A colourful group of members and guests enjoyed the evening in a Christmassy atmosphere with pleasant conversations and very good food. Many thanks to everyone who supported us this year and stay loyal to us in 2024. » read more

Dialog Forum Europe on the future of Europe with Jean-Claude Juncker and Wolfgang Schüssel

In the impressive ambience of the Drescherhaus, a high-profile event on the future of Europe took place in Dommeldange. At the invitation of the Europa-Union Luxembourg, the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and the Austrian Embassy in Luxembourg, the former President of the European Commission, Jean-Claude Juncker, and the former Austrian Federal Chancellor, Wolfgang Schüssel, held discussions as part of the "Dialog-Forum Europa" series. The event provided a platform for stimulating discussions on the challenges and opportunities facing the… » read more

Dialogue Forum Europe on the municipal elections in the City of Luxembourg

Successful event of the Europa-Union Luxembourg on 6.6.2023 in the Foyer Européen: Dialogue Forum Europe on the municipal elections in the city of Luxembourg. On the panel were seven candidates for the municipal council of the city and thus also seven parties - the moderation had been taken over by our Chair Stefan Kohler. We would like to thank the panellists and of course the audience. The preparation and conception of the event was mainly in the hands of our chairperson, who could count on board members Hana Reichert, Hendrik Kühne… » read more

General Assembly on 10.5.2023

The Europa-Union Luxemburg has elected the Executive Board for the next two years at the General Assembly on 10.5.2023. As founder/initiator of the EUL and Chair of the Board, Stefan Kohler is pleased that his deputy Manuel Schöb, the Secretary General Hendrik Kühne and Achim Vogt as Treasurer with responsibility for membership administration were again available for re-election. Hana Reichert remains on the board as an assessor, Joe Polfer has now taken over as secretary and Dan Codello was elected to the board for the first time for… » read more

Hike on 1 May together with the Europa-Union Trier

The Europa-Union Luxembourg and the Europa-Union Trier would like to thank all participants of our May hike today, which took place in ideal weather. There was a nice drink at the "Gruttenhäuschen" at the invitation of both co-organisers and the walk through the vineyards on the German side of the border between the Grand Duchy and the Federal Republic was wonderful. The 20 participants, including our association member Tilly Metz MEP (Luxembourg MEP for déi gréng or Greens/EFA in the European Parliament), came from all corners of the… » read more

Marc Angel vice-president of EP

We congratulate our Member Marc ANGEL (S&D) on today's election as Vice-President of the European Parliament! Following the election of Marc Angel, Luxembourg now has two Members in the Bureau of the European Parliament for the first time. This is because the CSV MEP Christophe Hansen is already a member of the 20-member Presidium as Quaestor. » read more

Christmas Dinner of the Europa-Union Luxembourg

Christmas Dinner of the Europa-Union Luxembourg on 9.12.2022 at the Hotel-Restaurant Sieweburen. We would like to thank all participants - it was a nice evening. » read more

Brainstorming with the German Ambassador

Brainstorming at the residence of the German Ambassador in Luxembourg with our patron, Ambassador Klöckner (centre), and Embassy Counsellor Jantsch (left). For the Europa Union, Vincent, Stefan and Joe were there (from left) - as well as Manuel (behind the camera). Together we developed ideas for future projects. We thank you for the invitation! » read more

The 2022 Czech EU Council Presidency - An Insight Look

Proud of a very interesting event on 23 November 2022 that filled the hall - jointly organised by Europa-Union Luxemburg (EUL), Velvyslanectví ČR v Lucemburku / Ambassade de Tchéquie à Luxembourg and Mouvement Européen du Luxembourg (MEL). We would like to thank our panelists H.E. Vladimír Bärtl, Robert Goebbels, Jean-Louis Thill and Dr. Tereza Novotná for sharing their perspectives on EU2022cz during these challenging times. Many thanks also to the moderators Martine Reicherts (MEL) and Hana Reichert (EUL) and to all participants… » read more

Climate Action: What will Europe do, and what should Europe do?

We are pleased with the successful event "Climate Action: What will Europe do, and what should Europe do?" at the Foyer européen - Cercle culturel des Institutions européennes à Luxembourg, organised on 6.10.2022 by Europa-Union Luxembourg together with the European Commission in Luxembourg, the Information Office of the European Parliament and EIB Green Staff. » read more

Herzlich willkommen bei der Europa-Union Luxemburg

Die Europa-Union Luxemburg (EUL) ist ein pro-europäischer, luxemburger Verein und Auslandsverband der Europa-Union Deutschland (EUD). Unabhängig von Parteizugehörigkeit, Alter und Beruf engagieren wir uns für die europäische Einigung.

Aktuelle Meldungen von uns:

Auftakt zur Europawahl

Die Europa-Union Luxemburg, zusammen mit dem Europäischen Parlament in Luxemburg, der Europäischen Bewegung in Luxemburg (Mouvement Européen du Luxembourg) und den Jungen Europäischen Föderalisten (Jeunes Européens Fédéralistes - JEF Luxembourg), organisierte eine Konferenz unter dem Motto "Auftakt zur Europawahl und Bilanz der ablaufenden Legislaturperiode". Moderiert von EUL-Vorsitzenden Stefan Kohler, diskutierten die Abgeordneten Marc Angel, Tilly Metz und Charles Goerens verschiedene Themen, darunter die Erweiterungsfähigkeit der… » weiterlesen

Die Europawahl an der Schule

Am 8. Februar 2024 veranstaltete die Europa-Union Luxemburg ein Schülerevent an der Athénée de Luxembourg, bei dem vier Mitglieder der Parlamentariergruppe den Schülern die Möglichkeit gaben, ihre Fragen zu stellen und in den Dialog zu treten. Ein großes Dankeschön an Isabel Wiseler-Lima, Charles Goerens, Marc Angel und Martine Kemp für die Teilnahme. Es war ein Moment des Austauschs und der Inspiration, der die jungen Köpfe dazu ermutigte, sich für die Zukunft Europas zu engagieren und ihre Stimme zu erheben. » weiterlesen

Weihnachtsfeier 2023 am 24. November im Hotel Sieweburen

Etwas früher als bei allen anderen fand die diesjährige Weihnachtsfeier der Europa-Union Luxemburg am 24. November im Hotel Sieweburen im Rollingergrund statt. Eine bunt gemischte Gruppe aus Mitgliedern und Gästen genoss den Abend im weihnachtlichen Ambiente bei angenehmen Gesprächen und sehr gutem Essen. Herzlichen Dank an alle, die uns dieses Jahr unterstützt haben und halten Sie uns auch 2024 die Treue. » weiterlesen

Dialog-Forum Europa zur Zukunft Europas mit Jean-Claude Juncker und Wolfgang Schüssel

Im eindrucksvollen Ambiente des Drescherhauses fand in Dommeldange ein hochkarätiges Event zur Zukunft Europas statt. Auf Einladung der Europa-Union Luxemburg, der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und der österreichischen Botschaft in Luxemburg diskutierten im Rahmen der “Dialog-Forum Europa“ Reihe der ehemalige Präsident der Europäischen Kommission, Jean-Claude Juncker, sowie der frühere österreichische Bundeskanzler, Wolfgang Schüssel. Die Veranstaltung bot eine Plattform für anregende Diskussionen über die Herausforderungen und Chancen,… » weiterlesen

Dialog-Forum Europa zur Kommunalwahl in der Stadt Luxemburg

Erfolgreiches Event der Europa-Union Luxemburg am 6.6.2023 im Foyer Européen: Dialog-Forum Europa zur Kommunalwahl in der Stadt Luxemburg. Auf dem Panel waren sieben Kandidaten für den Gemeinderat der Stadt und damit auch sieben Parteien - die Moderation hatte unser Vorsitzender Stefan Kohler übernommen. Wir bedanken uns bei den Panelisten und natürlich auch bei den Zuhörern. Die Vorbereitung und Konzeption des Events lag hauptsächlich bei unserem Vorsitzenden, der bei der Umsetzung vor Ort auf die Vorstandsmitglieder Hana Reichert,… » weiterlesen

Mitgliederversammlung am 10.5.2023

Die Europa-Union Luxemburg hat auf der Mitgliederversammlung am 10.5.2023 den Vorstand für die nächsten beiden Jahre gewählt. Als Gründer/Initiator der EUL und Vorsitzender des Vorstandes freut sich Stefan Kohler darüber, dass sein Stellvertreter Manuel Schöb, der Generalsekretär Hendrik Kühne und Achim Vogt als Schatzmeister mit Zuständigkeit für die Mitgliederverwaltung für eine Wiederwahl erneut zur Verfügung standen. Hana Reichert bleibt dem Vorstand als Beisitzerin erhalten, Joe Polfer (Polfer Joe) hat nun das Amt des… » weiterlesen

Wanderung am 1. Mai zusammen mit der Europa-Union Trier

Die Europa-Union Luxemburg und die Europa-Union Trier bedanken sich bei allen Teilnehmern unserer heutigen Maiwanderung, die bei idealem Wetter stattfand. Es gab auf Einladung beider Co-Veranstalter einen netten Umtrunk im "Gruttenhäuschen" und der Wanderweg durch die Weinberge auf der deutschen Seite der Grenze zwischen dem Großherzogtum und der Bundesrepublik war herrlich. Die 20 Teilnehmer, darunter auch unser Vereinsmitglied Tilly Metz MdEP (luxemburgische Abgeordnete im Europaparlament für déi gréng bzw. Greens/EFA in the… » weiterlesen

Wahl von Marc Angel zum Vizepräsidenten des Europäischen Parlaments

Wir gratulieren unserem Mitglied Marc ANGEL (S&D) zur heutigen Wahl zum Vizepräsidenten des Europäischen Parlaments! Nach der Wahl von Marc Angel stellt Luxemburg nun erstmals zwei Mitglieder im Präsidium des Europaparlaments. Denn der CSV-Europaabgeordnete Christophe Hansen ist als Quästor bereits Mitglied des 20-köpfigen Präsidiums » weiterlesen

Weihnachtsessen der Europa-Union Luxemburg

Weihnachtsessen der Europa-Union Luxemburg am 9.12.2022 im Hotel-Restaurant Sieweburen. Wir bedanken und bei allen Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern - es war ein schöner Abend. » weiterlesen

Brainstorming mit Botschafter Klöckner

Brainstorming in der Residenz des deutschen Botschafters in Luxemburg mit unserem Schirmherrn, Botschafter Klöckner (Mitte), und Botschaftsrätin Jantsch (links). Für die Europa-Union waren (von links) Vincent, Stefan und Joe dabei - sowie Manuel (hinter der Kamera). Gemeinsam haben wir Ideen entwickelt für künftige Projekte. Wir bedanken uns für die Einladung! » weiterlesen